> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://help.usecollect.com/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# Can I delete my account?


# Can I Delete My Account?

We will be very sad to see you go, but you can of course delete your account.

Yes! You can do that in the [Plan and billing](https://collectimage.s3.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/helpcenter/plan) section of your settings. Simply scroll down to the bottom of the page and click the "Close this account" link.

![](https://collectimage.s3.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/helpcenter/close_collect_account.png)

To avoid any accidental deletion, you will be prompted to type "deletemyaccount" to confirm that you want to delete your account (1), then press the button "Yes, delete it!" (2).

![](https://collectimage.s3.us-east-1.amazonaws.com/helpcenter/confirm_account_deletion.png)

This option is only available for team admins.

**Please note:** Destroying an account will cause the loss of all data and files associated with it. This action can't be undone.